Contact

Address: Shannon College of Hotel Management,
Shannon International Airport,
Co. Clare,
IRELAND
Telephone: +353 (0)61 712210
FAX: +353 (0)61 475160
Website: www.shannoncollege.com
Email: info@shannoncollege.com

Request a Brochure

Complete your details on  the contact form on this page and the Admissions Office will send a prospectus to your home address.

Quick Contact Guide

Academic mary.brennan@nuigalway.ie (061) 712315
Alumni tracy.hegarty@nuigalway.ie (061) 712596
Applications joan.markham@nuigalway.ie (061) 712590
Exams mary.brennan@nuigalway.ie (061) 712315
Finance  imelda.oconnell@nuigalway.ie (061) 712316
Marketing helena.doody@nuigalway.ie (061) 712523
Placements elaine.giltinane@nuigalway.ie (061) 712597
Accomm imelda.oconnell@nuigalway.ie (061) 712316

Staff Directory

Management

Dr Phillip J. Smyth
Head of College
Email: phillip.j.smyth@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712210

Kate O’Connell
Deputy Head of College
Email: kate.k.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712363

Deborah O’Hanlon
College Manager
Email: deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712287

Adrian Sylver
Programme Leader, BBS and BComm Programmes
Email: adrian.sylver@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712317

Administration

Imelda O’Connell
Senior Administrator
Finance/Facilities Administration
Student Accommodation Administration
Email: imelda.oconnell@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712316

Mary Brennan
Academic Administration
Email: mary.brennan@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712315

Library

Ailish Larkin
Librarian
Email: ailish.larkin@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712448

Gaye Doyle
Assistant Librarian
Disability Officer
Email: gaye.doyle@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712448

Lecturing Staff

Adrian Sylver
Programme Leader, BBS and BComm Programmes
Lecturer, Accounting and Finance
Email: adrian.sylver@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712317

Andrew Langford
Acting Food & Beverage Manager
Lecturer, Food and Beverage
Email: andrew.langford@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712595

Dr Clément Desbos
Lecturer, French
Email: clement.desbos@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712021

Danielle Martin
Lecturer, German and Information Technology for Business
Email: danielle.martin@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712004

Celine Ryan
Lecturer
Email: celine.ryan@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712002

Deborah O’Hanlon
Lecturer, Event Management
Email: deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712287

Edmeia Oneda Khan
Lecturer, English
Email: edmeia.onedakhan@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712591

Dr Finian O’Driscoll
Lecturer, Economics, Quantitative Methods and Research Methods
Email: finian.odriscoll@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712592

Jenny O’ Connor
Lecturer, French
Email: jenny.oconnor@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712361

Kristin Horan
Head of EFL (English as a Foreign Language)
Lecturer, Intercultural Communication
Email: kristin.horan@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712524

Loraine Kavanagh
Lecturer, English
Email: loraine.kavanagh@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712591

Dr María Palma-Fahey
Lecturer, Spanish and Intercultural Communication Management
Email: maria.palmafahey@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712068

Orla Cullinane
Lecturer, Food Science
Student Welfare
Email: orla.cullinane@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712362

Sarah Ryan
Culinary Lecturer
Email: sarah.s.ryan@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712318

Dr Sean T. Ruane
Food & Beverage Manager
Lecturer, Culinary, Strategic Management and Tourism
Email: sean.t.ruane@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712364

Stella Sloane
Lecturer, Accommodation, Communications and Personal Development
Email: ssloane-odriscoll@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712118

Tracy Hegarty
Lecturer, Information Systems and Rooms Management
IT Administrator
Graduate Affairs
Email: tracy.hegarty@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712596

Eithne Costelloe
Culinary Instructor
Email: eithne.costelloe@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712273

Suzanne Kennedy
Lecturer Accommodation Services
Email: suzanne.kennedy@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712118

Pamela Likely
Accommodation Services and Principles of Tourism
Email: pamela.likely@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712118

Brian Hegarty
Restaurant Service
Email: brian.hegarty@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712272

Trevor McCarthy
Restaurant Service and Strategic Management
Email: trevor.mccarthy@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712272

 

Work Placement Office

Deborah O’Hanlon
Placement Manager
College Manager
Email: deborah.ohanlon@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712287

Elaine Giltinane
Placement Officer
Email: elaine.giltinane@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712597
Mobile: 00353 (86) 0296980

Paula Sheils
Placement Office
Email: paula.sheils@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 71 2352

Student Welfare and Student Services

Orla Cullinane
Student Welfare
Email: orla.cullinane@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712362

April Whelan
Student Services Officer
Email: april.whelan@nuigalway.ie 
Phone: 061 712003

Admissions and Marketing

Helena Doody
Marketing Manager
Email: helena.doody@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712523

Sarah O’Mahony
School Liaison Officer
Email: sarah.omahony@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712578

Joan Markham
Admissions Officer
Email: joan.markham@nuigalway.ie
Phone: 061 712590